Slapstick's Big Comedy Night In

by Slapstick Festival in Bristol, England, United Kingdom

£3,665

raised of £5,000 target

172

supporters
73% 17 days left
Flexible funding – this project will receive all pledges made by 8th October 2020 at 9:25am

Celebrity friends of Bristol’s Slapstick festival put on a comedy fundraiser combining fun, jokes, testimonials & stories.

by Slapstick Festival in Bristol, England, United Kingdom

What is the Slapstick Big Night In?

Celebrity friends and supporters of the UK’s biggest annual celebration of silent and classic onscreen comedy come together for one night only to take part in an evening of fun, laughter and music, hosted LIVE by Infinite Monkey Cage star and stand up comedian Robin Ince.

1600100597_robin_ince-2.jpeg

Robin will be compèring this unique comedy event with a dream line-up of performers, including Sir Michael Palin, Rob Brydon, Stephen Merchant, Jo Brand, David Mitchell, Harry Hill, Jack Dee, Lucy Porter, Lee Mack, Graeme Garden, Stephen Fry, Jess Robinson, Tony Hawks, Richard Herring and Frankie Boyle!

1600100543_lee_mack_%7C_stephen_merchant-2.jpeg

1600100754_stephen_fry-2.jpeg

Each of these artists has recorded an exclusive message in support of Slapstick; featuring jokes, stories and maybe an occasional song which will be played exclusively to the live audience on the big night in.

1600100614_jo_brand_1-2.jpeg

1600100732_rory_bremner.jpeg

These incredible artists speak up to share their love and passion for the Slapstick Festival and to help us raise funds at this challenging time. Slapstick has survived year after year on the goodwill and support of both our celebrity patrons and loyal supporters and this year is no exception. 

1600100633_jack_dee_2-2.jpeg


1600100694_matt_lucas_2.jpeg

With many more performers 'to be announced' this is a great opportunity to support a worthy arts cause and have a great night's entertainment at the same time!

Donate and Join Us

If you donate to this crowdfunder project today, you will receive a unique link* so that you can watch this special one-off event live in your own home at 7:30 PM BST** on Sunday 27th September.

We have a suggested donation of £10+ for this event, but PLEASE do give what you can afford as it all makes a difference. 100% of the money raised will be used to deliver the next edition of the Slapstick Festival and to keep it afloat.

Be a Super Donor and help save Slapstick 2021

If you donate £100 or more, you will receive a Slapstick mega goodie bag, a personal celebrity message to your email, a website acknowledgment, and our deepest thanks!

1600100669_michael_palin_2-2.jpeg

1600100789_harry_hill_1.jpeg

Why do we need your help?

Slapstick Festival, founded in 2005, raises 80% of its running costs from festival tickets sales and a series of year-round special events. Covid-19 has made this impossible this year, creating a huge shortfall in our finances and our plans for delivering the 2021 edition.

Chris Daniels, Festival Director, says

"With 16 praised and popular editions already under our belt and more than 450 unique events to our credit, we are determined to carry on saluting the very best in silent, physical and visual comedy. We are already making plans for Slapstick #17 in January 2021, but we need your donations to make this possible. We bring laughter and joy to around 8000 people every year, and we hope you will agree, that's worth saving."

Whatever you can spare, will make a big difference.

THANK YOU.

#bigcomedynightin

*Please note that every supporter who donates will get sent a link to the event to watch live or at their own convenience after the event

**7:30 pm BST (UK)

2:30 pm EDT (Eastern)

1:30 pm CDT (Central)

12:30 pm MDT (Mountain)

11:30 am PDT (Pacific)

8:30 pm CEST (Europe)

28th of September 

3:30 am JST (Japan)

4:30 am AEST (Australia)

Let's make 'Slapstick's Big Comedy Night In' happen

Payment and personal details are protected