SAVE OUR SEAFAIR ARTISTS

by SEAFAIR Artists in Bridport, England, United Kingdom

SAVE OUR SEAFAIR ARTISTS
Live

£1,344

raised in 118 days

66

supporters

The COVID-19 crisis has cut artists off from their source of income. Events and workshops have been cancelled - your support NOW is crucial.

by SEAFAIR Artists in Bridport, England, United Kingdom

WHY IS YOUR HELP CRUCIAL?

Here's the (not so) funny thing. Socially-engaged artists are just that, social. What's the problem? Well, being social isn't possible right now!

In fact, our artists and practitioners are stuck inside and have been advised to be very anti-social (for good reason of course). Workshops, events and gatherings have all been cancelled or postponed with so many dates still not yet confirmed.

What does this mean? An immediate loss of income with artists unable to pay bills, buy amenities and support themselves and their families. 

Your generous donations will go to the SEAFAIR artists who have been directly affected by the COVID-19 pandemic to help them in this time of crisis and 'replace' some of the income they have lost.

Any SEAFAIR member who needs it can ask for some money. We will share it out equally to those who apply. This is based on trust of each other. 



WHAT HAVE WE DONE SO FAR?

SEAFAIR offers support for artists by artists. We are new and fresh, just starting to bloom! We began in October 2018 with a one day workshop to bring together socially-engaged practitioners to network, share, take risks, talk and bring about new opportunities. We have now grown to become a strong rural network of 50 South West based artists, musicians, performers, photographers, menders, dancers and all those in many or other camps! Since our first event we have hosted artists' talks, events, workshops, meet-ups, away-days and festivals, all of which have been promoted through a weekly newsletter.



WHO WILL YOUR PLEDGES SUPPORT?

Most SEAFAIR artists are freelancers who rely on regular workshop bookings and paid events. These have all had to stop, so those artists have lost or had their income significantly reduced. Your generous donations will go to these artists who have been directly affected by the COVID-19 pandemic to help them in this time of crisis and 'replace' some of the income they have lost. Your money will make a huge difference to those impacted and will be shared equally amongst those that need it right now. Our fundraising target is £3,500. 



HOW CAN YOU HELP?
Support us when we need it most. We need your generosity, empathy and kindness during this challenging time. We appreciate and understand that there is a strain put on everyone right now.

But if you believe in the power of art to:

- Connect people

- Offer memorable encounters

- Support the wellbeing of others

- Enrich communities  

PLEASE PLEDGE!

We have some fantastic rewards on offer, for as low as a £1 donation!

For more information on what SEAFAIR does and how we work with communities take a look at our Instagram & Facebook Page. Thank you.

A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL THE ARTISTS, SEAFAIR MEMBERS AND PEOPLE WHO HAVE VERY KINDLY DONATED SOME WONDERFUL REWARDS:

Activate www.insideoutdorset.co.uk 

Andrea Crociani  www.andreacrociani.info

Anna Best  www.annabest.info/residencies

Angie Porter  www.instagram.com/angieporterartist/

Anne-Marie Culhane www.amculhane.co.uk

b-side www.b-side.org.uk            

David Squirrell and artist Kim Squirrell  www.inkandpage.co.uk   

Jo Burlington www.oopswow.co.uk   

Claudia Dharamshi   www.claudiadharamshi.com    

Daisy Carr www.daisycarr.com

Eileen Haste www.eileenhaste.info

Ella Squirrell www.ellasquirrell.com   

Eva Fahle Clouts

Heather Fallowes

Jenny Hackett

Louise Riley  www.louiseriley.com 

Megan Dunford  www.megandunford.com 

Pete Treglown

Phill Moon www.phillmoon.co.uk                

Rachel Dunford  www.rachelellendunford.com

Ricky Romain  www.rickyromain.com

Rosie Russell - Instagram - @rosierussell3333

Sally Lemsford www.sallylemsford.co.uk

Sarah Hough  www.sarahhough.com 

Zoe Li (Somerset Art Works) www.somersetartworks.org.uk

 

JUST A FEW OF THE REWARDS FROM SEAFAIR MEMBERS....

With new rewards being added every week. Click on the reward below you like the look of to pledge and make it yours! If you need any more information about a reward before you pledge, email us: seafair.info@gmail.com 



^^^ Pete Treglown - 'Memorials' A3 Screenprint ^^^


^^^ Pete Treglown - 'Albion Dreaming' A4 Etching^^^

^^^ Jenny Hackett -A4 Ash Tree Print  ^^^

^^^ Sally Lemsford & Megan Dunford - Limited Edition Artist Bookmarks ^^^


^^^ Kim & David Squirrell - Linocut & Hand-bound notebook ^^^

See their wonderful video about> CLICK HERE.

^^^ Claudia Dharamshi - Limited Edition Giclée Print ^^^ 


^^^ Andrea Crociani - 'Rational Beekeeping #4' Wax cast Head ^^^

^^^ Louise Riley - 'Grace and Tom are looking for their forever home after quite seasoned travelling' ^^^


^^^ Heather Fallows - Original Pen and Ink drawing ^^^


^^^ Ricky Romain - Original Sketchbook Page, mounted and wrapped ^^^

^^^ Louise Riley - 'Little Car' - 6" x 4" Indian Ink on Gesso Board ^^^


^^^ Daisy Carr - Handmade Eye masks ^^^


^^^ Oops Wow Toddler and Adult workshops ^^^

^^^ b-side festival - Tickets to events and tote bag ^^^


^^^ Inside Out festival from Activate Performing Arts - Behind the Scenes meet and greet with directors and special meal^^^

^^^ The Mothership - A Long Weekend retreat ^^^



^^^ Sally Lemsford - Zine Making workshop for 2 ^^^



^^^ Waste Not Want Not - £5 vouchers! ^^^

We ask project owners to honour their rewards wherever possible but please note that all pledges are donations and there is no guarantee that you will receive any rewards from the project owner. Please see Crowdfunder's Terms of Use for more information regarding rewards for pledges.

Let's make 'SAVE OUR SEAFAIR ARTISTS' happen

Payment and personal details are protected