FOOD TRUCK BUSINESS

by Ali Hussain in Crawley, West Sussex, United Kingdom

FOOD TRUCK BUSINESS

Total raised £0

£10,000 target 17 days left
0% 0 supporters
Keep what you raise – this project will receive all pledges made by 7th June 2024 at 4:03pm

Hi, I’m Ali, I’m 21 years old, and I have a dream to start my own food business and use it to support those in need as well as my family.

by Ali Hussain in Crawley, West Sussex, United Kingdom

Hi everyone my name is Ali, I’m 21 years old, and have always been very hardworking, starting work when I was only 14 years old, working on the grill in a kitchen for my uncle, that’s where my passion for food started. I was crazed with making the tastiest meals and seeing the happiness on people’s faces when they ate my food. So over the years I continued working whilst studying. When I turned 19 I got an apprenticeship for a multinational food company and I loved it, so as I worked at that I was also working weekends to get enough income to help support my family, I’ve worked almost 7 days a week for the past 3 years, until last year, when everything flipped upside down for me. I developed Peripheral Neuropathy, for those who don’t know it’s a type of nerve damage, which affected almost every part of my body, my spine, legs and hands. It got so bad I was unable to walk without help from 2 other people and could barely use my hands strong enough to use a phone. Due to this, I lost my job as I couldn’t work and went on a downward spiral  

For me who was always someone who was very active always playing sports, seeing family and friends, participating and running charity events and never liked not being busy, it was horrible. But thankfully I had my wife, who cared for me and supported me whilst being pregnant. So after months of physio and medication, I started to finally be able to walk and support myself, at which point my wife was later in her pregnancy.

What inspired me to get up and be more active was being able to cook for my wife, and help her and make her and my family happy with my food, I created different foods and experimented with everything I had.

Now that I am recovering and getting better, I started to work again, and just had my little boy. So I decided I wanted to do something that would lay with my passion and could take care of my family and retire my parents too, so I’ve decided to start my own food business. I had saved enough to buy myself a food truck, and secured myself a pitch to place it on. But I need help refurbishing it and marketing and getting my name out there, 


I plan to use the food truck to help build a better life for myself and my family, as well as try and give back to those who need my help and support, as I have been in situations where I have felt helpless or lost, so I want to help all those who feel the same way too, by donating and running events and fundraisers myself through my business to give back  


so I’ve decided to come on here and ask for help,

thank you so much for your time. 

Show your support

Payment and personal details are protected