Supporters

Supporters

Our top seven questions from supporters

1. What payment options are there for pledging?

Supporters can pledge on a project using all major international credit/debit cards. Simple.

2. When will the money leave my account if I pledge on a project?

When you make a pledge on a project, the money will leave your account immediately. Your money will be held in escrow until the project closes successfully. Only once the project closes successfully will the money raised be transferred to the project owner.

3. What happens if the project isn't successful?

Your money will not be transferred to the project owner until the project closes successfully. If the project doesn't close successfully then you will be refunded within 5 working days of the project closing. Examples of where this would happen are if the project is on our 'All or nothing' funding option and doesn't hit target or they cancel the project for one reason or another.

4. How do I cancel my pledge?

You can cancel any of your pledges from the 'My Pledges' section of your Crowdfunder profile (up to 24 hours before a project closes). This also removes you from the project's supporter list. 

Please note - If you have used 'Guest Checkout', you will need to follow the link in the 'Thanks for your pledge' email and signup as a full member to be able to manage your pledges.

5. Can I pledge anonymously?

Most project owners will give you the option of pledging anonymously on their project. This means your user name will not appear publicly. To do this, simply tick the ‘Pledge anonymously’ box when making your pledge. 

Please note - Project owners will still receive your contact information. 

6. How can I change my pledge to be anonymous, or not anonymous?

You can manage any of your pledges from the 'My Pledges' section of your Crowdfunder profile. To make a pledge anonymous, simply tick the 'Pledge anonymously' box, or un-tick it to make your pledge public. 

Please note - If you have used 'Guest Checkout', you will need to follow the link in the 'Thanks for your pledge' email, and signup as a full member to be able to manage your pledges.

7. Have you changed when the money leaves my account if I pledge on a project ?

If you pledged on a project in 2017 or before, you will have been charged when the project closes. However, this has now changed so that payment is taken straight away when you make the pledge. However, if the project isn't successful you will be refunded as stated above. 

Can't find the answer you're looking for? We also have our Help Centre jam packed with lots of useful information.

Need more help?

Don't worry. We're here every step of the way. 

Drop us a line

At support@crowdfunder.co.uk.

We're on Twitter

Follow us and fire away.

Find us on Facebook

Add us on Facebook and speak to us.